LoRusso's Cucina

(314) 647-6222 | View Website

3121 Watson Rd, Saint Louis, MO | Directions   63139

38.606690 -90.293691

Open Hours

Tue-Thu 11:30am-2pm, 5pm-10pm

Fri 11:30am-2pm, 5pm-11pm

Sat 5pm-11pm

Sun 4pm-8pm

 
Italian  more

Neighborhoods: Lindenwood Park, Saint Louis

less
 
 
LoRusso's Cucina
LoRusso's Cucina

From The Owners of LoRusso's Cucina

Homemade Italian Cuisine with a Lighter, Healthier Flare and New Cocktail Lounge

Menu
Bruschetta And Ricotta, Arancini*, Stufffed Portabella, Margherita Flatbread, Flash Fried Spinach*, Wild Mushroom Trio*, Toasted Ravioli, Calamari Fritti, Toasted Caprese Mezzaluna Ravioli, Calamari Fritti... more

Reviews for LoRusso's Cucina

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Celebrated my birthday here! – Our group of 10 celebrated my birthday at LoRusso's at the end of September, 2009. What a great way to start our evening with a dinner at this amazing Italian restaurant! From appetizer to after dinner drinks, everything was delicious and the servings generous. Our glasses were never empty, the meal was presented beautifully and the each course was brought out in a timely fashion. The cioppino was very nice, the mushroom ravioli to die for, the tenderloin melted in our mouth. You have to try this place. I can't wait to go back!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great people, service and food - a new favorite – Lucky enough to have picked LoRusso's from a variety of opportunities in the Hill area. Have dined at some great Italian restaurants in Chicago/Milwaukee - but this was a fantastic meal while doing a long weekend in St. Louis. (2/28/09).

It was everything we'd hoped for - Rich and the staff were enjoyable. Service was perfect - always there when needed and timed just right. Not rushed through our meals like some places would do on a busy Saturday night. Bruschetta, salads, veal and eggplant were excellent - only wished we had saved room for the deserts. Can't wait to get back!

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

asda sdasdasdsaa aaaaaaaaaa aaaaa

asda sdasdasdsaa aaaaaaaaaa aaaaa

asda sdasdasdsaa aaaaaaaaaa aaaaa

over a year ago

Thanks for the kind and creative words I think. What exactly were you doing when typing this review? Our bar now includes a relaxing lounge setting with music Thursday - Sunday. Visit the web site for all the updates and dining incentives.

Until next time, Ciao

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Wonderful experience – This was our first trip to LoRusso's Cucina. Saturday night. The atmosphere was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and our server treated us like we have been going there for years. Appetizer was the Wild Mushroom Trio. Wanted to lick the plate it was so good. Tenderloin Mudega and smoked chicken stuffed ravioli. AWESOME. For the dining experience, very reasonable. Highly recommend.

over a year ago

Thanks for the kind words. We specialize with impressing the out of towners aqnd we are touched by your comments. We recently expanded our bar, it now includes a relaxing lounge setting with music Thursday - Sunday. Visit the web site for all the updates and dining incentives.

Until next time, Ciao

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Won't be going back – We were there Friday 5/9/08. It took an hour for our order to be taken. The server was a very rude man, who acted like we were taking up his time. I ordered the Mudega, medium rare. It was cooked to a very tough well. I even noted that at the table next to us, who had the same server, one of the diners sent her chicken spedini back. We had been talking to the members of that table during our wait and the lady told me that the chicken was tough and tasted like it was made 12 hours earlier. Overall, the food was mediocre. I expected alot more after talking to people and going to LoRusso's website. The salads were the same as any other place in StL. And the dessert menu was boring, lacking originality. I don't think I will be returning any time soon.

over a year ago

Thanks for your comment and we regret this unpleasant experience. We only wished we knew about these issues when you were dining with us. My wife and I were both working on that very busy night, you were at table 35. Dan your server said there was never any comment about the food. Please, when ever you dine out and something is wrong, you need to let management know and give them a chance to make it right. Leaving an establishment with these feelings is doing disservice to all. Writing a letter after the fact is adding insult to injury, sending you a gift certificate to return is the only justification, but I would have rather given it to you when the problem arose.

An educated diner is our best customer.

Thanks and hope to msee you again.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Consistently great! – Our favorite Italian restaurant; there are no off nights here. Rarely can you say about a place you frequent that there have been no bad meals, but that's the case. A wonderful blend of fine and casual dining. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and the pianist in the dining room adds to nice ambience. Special occasions are special, but this is a great place to go just to get out. Reservations are recommended and usually obtainable. The food is carefully prepared, of high quality, and not slathered in sauce. Portions are reasonable but not as large as some on the hill. The wine list is excellent and has a wide selection of quality wines in various price ranges. The menu changes around, but you can usually get (pasta) favorites not on there if you ask. Rich and Teri are superb hosts. I can't see Rich ever dismissing a customer's complaint. A hidden jewel that offer quality over quantity.

over a year ago

Wow, thanks for the kind words. Who are you, will you write my press releases??

Make sure we shake hands the next time you are in. We are touched by your comments We recently expanded, adding a banquet room and our bar now includes a relaxing lounge setting with music Thursday - Sunday. Visit the web site for all the updates and dining incentives.

Until next time, Ciao

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

whine – We were dismayed to find sludge at the bottom of a bottle of red wine. Unfortunately, my son got the last glass and a mouthful of disgusting red sludge. The owner and chef had little sympathy and only made us mad. Not good customer service and a big disappointment at a restaurant so highly rated. We were a party of five celebrating an 85th birthday and this was pretty unpleasant. We have been loyal customers but next time we will go elsewhere.

over a year ago

Thanks for your comment, I remember this incident. The product that was in your sons glass was in fact wine, the bottle listed the wine as "unfiltered". I'm not sure what was expected of us as this is what the product is. Bones also are in fish, if you find one in your entree please realize that sometimes it is out of our hands. You would have been better off complaining to Franciscan Winery about the wine issue. An edudated diner is our best customer.

Hopefully we wil see you again. Remember we offer half price bottled wines on Tuesday nights

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

OH MY! – I just sent in a review, and realized I named the Chef/Owner Mike! I'm sorry Rich! We had a great time at your establishment! Jeannie and Karen

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Fifty Is Nifty! – I persuaded my best friend Karen to accompany me to St. Louis to celebrate my Fabulous 50 is Nifty Birthday celebration. Jeannie, the Concierge at the Chase Park Plaza, recommened LoRosso's for a special dinner. She was correct! We shared the Salade Caprice, and I then enjoyed the BEST Cioppino I have ever , ever had. Way better than that in San Francisco! My friends Veal Parm was also excellent! Chef / Owner Mike came and visited with us, and I was treated to a wonderful chocolate dessert, candle and all. Theresa was a wonderful waitress, very attentive, as were all the staff. I can't wait to go back to St. Louis! Summerfest, the reason we were there (Collinsville, Il) was great fun! Did I mention I am an Exec. Chef? Pour it on, Mike! Sorry, my other Mike! Love that line!

over a year ago

Thanks for the kind words. Did you want to say "Don't fill up on the bread?". We specialize with impressing the out of towners, we are touched by your comments. Our Cioppino is highly rated as you said, a dish I consider our best. Jeanne at the Chase is a seasoned vet of hospitality and we always send her satisfied guests. We recently expanded, adding a banquet room and our bar now includes a relaxing lounge setting with music Thursday - Sunday. Visit the web site for all the updates and dining incentives.

Until next time, Ciao

Rich LoRusso

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

Italian Seasoning Needed – I've recently arrived back in the country after spending three years in Naples, Italy. I've really come to enjoy Italian food and the seasonings that are used. The atmosphere of Lorusso's was quite nice, but the appetizer, insalata caprese, and rissoto/pasta dishes that my wife and I had lacked seasoning, especially the Italian seasoning that I've grown to love...

over a year ago

Thanks for commenting. We specialize with impressing the out of towners, but the foods from Italy are so much more intense with natural flavors it's hard to duplicate. We can only work with what is available, that is what I miss in our cooking. we are touched by your comments We recently expanded, adding a banquet room and our bar now includes a relaxing lounge setting with music Thursday - Sunday. Visit the web site for all the updates and dining incentives.

Until next time, Ciao

View more Reviews for LoRusso's Cucina

Write a Review for

LoRusso's Cucina

95% 100 43 19 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Won for:
Family Friendly Restaurant (2010)
Group Dining (2010)
Italian Food (2010)
Nominations Nominated for:
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of LoRusso's Cucina to Citysearch

Do you have a review of LoRusso's Cucina on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your LoRusso's Cucina review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the LoRusso's Cucina page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

LoRusso's Cucina on Citysearch